The day I didn’t smoke weed and the world did not end

Today, I smoked a small joint in the morning, and then a little toke in the afternoon. But not more than an actual joint. And ya know what, I am okay. The world did not end, explode, implode or go to proverbial shit. Its the same, just as shitty as always. I did not get anything done really. I took the dog to the park. She made friends. I saw truths and the day went on. I never really thought I smoked that much. And I really don’t. Most of the time I just smoke the same joint all day. Or the same bowl or the same blunt. Depends on the day. It’s just weird that I just did not have the urge today. Though sometimes all I do is crave, crave, addicted. Marijuana is weird like that. Right when you think, shit man, I am addicted to this. I will never be able to stop. This will consume me, this will destroy me. Then I just stop smoking, my body just stops depending on this substance. So then there is still the question is it a drug? I do not think we will ever know. So why care, I just lit up a joint.

MaryJane Knows My Name, too

You must understand.

You see, I am on a journey,

In which, this weed plays a crucial part,

Its been a part of me,

like my beating, bleeding heart,

calming me, soothing me, bringing me home,

this ganja I smoke, for me, is not unknown,

It is medicine, not just for the flesh,

It’s with my mind,

like my ever thinking thoughts,

It does not control me,

I do not control my self,

It just grows, while I grow,

here on this earth,

Marijuana has been with me,

since my birth.

Leave a comment